About Us

District Profile

The District is composed of approximately 363 acres of land located approximately 21 miles west of the central downtown business district of the City of Houston and within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston. The District is located at the intersection of Farm-to-Market 529 and Barker-Cypress Road. Access to the District is provided by Interstate Highway 10 to Barker-Cypress Road. Interstate Highway 10 to other major highways and thoroughfares provides access from the District to major employment centers in Harris County. The District is located entirely within the boundaries of the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District.

District Map

(Click Here For PDF Version)

District Contact Information:

  • Name of Political Subdivision: Harris County MUD 144
  • Mailing Address: c/o Bacon & Wallace LLP, 6363 Woodway Dr # 800, Houston, TX 77057
  • Phone: (713) 739-1060
  • Email: pmcdonald@baconwallace.com

Board Members

The District is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of five (5) Board members elected by the registered voters of the District, who manage and supervise all affairs of the District. Board members must either own property within the District or be a registered voter within the District. Each Board member is elected to serve a staggered four (4) year term. The District’s current Board members are as follows:

  • Bob G. Ford, President, May 2026
  • Janet Clark, Vice-President, May 2028
  • Lyndia McFadden, Secretary, May 2026
  • Susan Hensley, Asst. Secretary, May 2026
  • Deborah Taylor, Director, May 2028



Bacon, Wallace & Philbin, L.L.P.
6363 Woodway Drive, Suite 800
Houston, Texas 77057

Attorney: John R. Wallace
Paralegal: Penny McDonald
Phone: (713) 739-1060


Municipal Operations & Consulting
1825 North Mason Road
Katy, Texas 77449

Contact: Greg Dubiel
Phone: (281) 347-8686


Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana Street, Suite 400
Houston, Texas 77002

Contact: Vanessa Hernandez
Phone: (713) 759-1368

Financial Advisor

Masterson Advisors LLC
3 Greenway Plaza, Suite 1100
Houston, Texas 77046

Contact: Anthea Moran
Phone: (713) 814-0550


Eby Engineers
P.O. Box 926037
Houston, Texas 77292
Contact: Dennis Eby
Phone: (713) 957-0788

Tax Assessor/Collector

Wheeler & Associates
6935 Barney Road, Suite 110
Houston, Texas 77092

Contact: Yvonne Luevano
Phone: (713) 462-8906


McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Drive, Suite 235
Houston, Texas 77065

Phone: (713) 462-0341

Web Design/Communications

Infinity Services, LLC
23501 Cinco Ranch Blvd., Suite H120-330
Katy, TX 77494
Contact: Allen DeJonge
Phone: (573) 268-9577